Never Too Late
Never Too Late

Never Too Late

Dizi


Abgusht is a Persian food it is also called Dizi, which refers to the traditional stone crocks it is served in. Some people describe it as a "hearty mutton soup thickened with chickpeas!

It's a handicraft of Mashhad which has a date of 14 century. Unfortunately the taste of people have changed these days and because of fast foods this art is going to be abolished! 

So maybe someday you'll tempt to have Dizi .Now I will tell you what you should do for first time you want to use this stone pot.

First of all grease or lubricate both side of it with fat tail and put it out in front of sunlight for one hour then pour some milk and water and let it boil. When it starts boiling, put it aside and let it get cold then wash it.

Now it's ready to use!

Attention don't fry or roast something in it and for onions you ought to fry them in another pan ! and be careful the water in the pot shouldn't be finished.

At the end you will see some picture of making this pot.

  

 



 




نظرات 10 + ارسال نظر
zabandan شنبه 29 تیر‌ماه سال 1392 ساعت 00:22 http://www.zabandanan.blogfa.com

Hi dear friend.
A very very delicious post. It is like a torment for people who are fast while they are reading this psot.
Unfortunately, The delicious and yummy foods of our Country are forgotten nowadays. The fast foods replaced the position of our traditional foods like different types of Kebabs, Dizi and so many other foods.If u notice, the streets are full of fast food restaurant .Thanks for giving the recipe. Of course, the recipe is a little different in Every part of our country.
thanks for this nice post

Hiii dear
yeah delicious one :D
maybe I wrote it on purpose :)))))
so you should raise your tolerance :D
just kidding dear @-}--
yes we have lots of traditional food which are really delicious
and personally I like Kallepache the most :)))
and it depends to the person . I don't like fast food very much but sometime I eat some! you know it's good for body to challenge the stomach sometimes :D

your welcome
thanks for sharing your idea

banoo پنج‌شنبه 3 مرداد‌ماه سال 1392 ساعت 00:41

Hi
I want a Dizi!!!!
Give me please!

hi really?
come dear
don't fear
guest is a friend of God :)
you can have some ! we are waiting for you

zabandan پنج‌شنبه 3 مرداد‌ماه سال 1392 ساعت 15:06 http://www.zabandanan.blogfa.com

Even a happy life cannot be without a measure of darkness, and the word happy would lose its meaning if it were not balanced by sadness
I am updated

Hi
yeah exactly
ups and downs :)

sure I'll come tonight

liliana پنج‌شنبه 3 مرداد‌ماه سال 1392 ساعت 17:12 http://www.englishteacherpro.mihanblog.com

a very mouth watering post...and also nice snaps

Hi :D
sorry for that
ty for visiting

banoo جمعه 4 مرداد‌ماه سال 1392 ساعت 03:04

Hi
Yeah! I want! I want!
I came near!
Give me dear!
I don't fear!
just I wear
a thin gear
and To hear!
you're my dear!
I have tear!

Hi
ok sure!
Nice one! you are so talent

thanks

Darya یکشنبه 6 مرداد‌ماه سال 1392 ساعت 17:08 http://quietseashore.blogsky.com

hi
so good
thanks dear
i liked ur post
and I love DIZI
woooooow
so Delicious
thanks

Hiii
it seems you start writing again .I'll come to see your beautiful posts
yeah so do I and you know it's a little bit expensive these days :D I mean it doesn't worth it to go out and eat it! it's better to have at home ;)
good luck

فرزانه دوشنبه 7 مرداد‌ماه سال 1392 ساعت 19:56

Hi
how r u?
i love the food but not as much as my father
when my mother ask him what to cook , he says : Dizi
even if she ask the question every day , he says just Dizi!!!
thank u for ur post

Hi
thanks and you?

really? nice
good father ;)

good luck dear thanks for coming

بهروزپور دوشنبه 7 مرداد‌ماه سال 1392 ساعت 20:29 http://english2011.blogsky.com/

wow ,Dizi

D:

معلم زبان سه‌شنبه 15 مرداد‌ماه سال 1392 ساعت 14:53 http://misrule.blogfa.com

Hi,
better to check!
I am intrested IN
not,
I am intrested of

Hi
welcome
I checked it

thanks

مسعود دوشنبه 1 اردیبهشت‌ماه سال 1393 ساعت 10:13

اوووووفففف لامصب ، عکسو دیدم هلاک شدم.
وای خدا چه قد گشنمه ...

برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد